Banging My Head Against the Wall

So here I am setting in front of the computer banging my head against the  screen… The words just won’t come this morning… I have a goal and I have doubts about making that goal today… So I guess  for now I will leave this PC, go to the store, and come back this afternoon while my wife is busy… Then tonight I have challenged my wife to a pecan pie throw down… I have a feeling I will not win…

Church was great last night… It reminded me that I need to spend more time focusing on the things of heaven and less on what i have here… Hopefully this journey of writing a novel will help me in doing so… I often wonder, how can I honor God with writing a novel…?

Leave a Reply

